IAMC associated with Jamaat-e-Islami distributes cash prizes to journalists of The Wire, Newslaundry, Scroll and Caravan: Propaganda is ‘main agenda’ against India Pi News

News Details

The Indian American Muslim Council (IAMC) is a radical Islamist group. It reportedly has close links with banned terrorist organizations such as the Students Islamic Movement of India (SIMI). At the same time, SIMI has a long history of conspiring against India. This radical organization (IAMC) has distributed cash prizes to ‘journalists’ from The Wire, News Minute, Newslaundry and other institutions for furthering its propaganda.

For its annual Human Rights and Religious Freedom Journalism Awards-2022 (HRRF), the IAMC has chosen its favorite journalists from disinformation organizations. IAMC claims to be the largest organization advocating Indian Muslims in America. It often advocates Sharia law and gives false information against India. He has given lakhs of rupees as cash prizes to some of his favorite ‘journalists’.

Names shortlisted for the various cash awards include Shahid Tantre of The Caravan Magazine, Aishwarya S Iyer of Scroll, Ismat Ara of The Wire, Sumedha Mittal of The Caravan, Naomi Barton of The Wire, Priyanka Tirumurti of The News Minute and Akanksha from Newslaundry. Kumar is involved. Portals advocating Islamic terrorism such as The Scroll, Newslaundry, Maktoob Media, Article 14 and ‘Mooknayak’ have been shortlisted for the award for the Best Media Institutions.

Popular Twitter handle The Hawkeye has shared screenshots of all the shortlisted names, in which the winners in various categories have been announced.

Newslaundry’s Akanksha Sharma has been announced for Best Reporting on Human Rights and Religious Freedom. Most of his stories were about Maulana Umar Gautam, the mastermind of conversion in UP.

Image credits: Screenshot taken from IAMC website

In the video story category, Priyanka Tirumurti of News Minute and Shahid Tantre of Caravan Magazine were declared the winners.

Image credits: Screenshot taken from IAMC website

Syed Shahriar, a UK-based magazine, is the winner in the Best Photo category. The Wire’s Ismat Ara, who recently went viral on social media for her ‘story’ of a tea vendor named Manaf. She has been declared the winner in the ‘Young Journalist of the Year’ category along with Scroll’s Aishwarya S Iyer. All these awards have been given to those media organizations, which are Islamists and supporters of Pakistan. These institutions spread propaganda against India. They claim that the Muslims of India are being intimidated under the Modi government.

Article 14 and Mooknayak are the winners in the category of Best Media Institute. At the awards show, US-based journalist and producer of the show “Democracy Now” Amy Goodman was the keynote speaker at the awards ceremony. According to the IAMC website, British journalist Yvonne Ridley said during this, “It is risky for journalists here to discuss and write about important aspects of India in the Narendra Modi government.”

Significantly, IAMC is a lobbyist organization backed by Jamaat-e-Islami. It claims to advocate the rights of Indian Muslims. In January this year, many questions were being raised about former Vice President of India Hamid Ansari and Bollywood actress Swara Bhaskar as guests at an event of ‘Indian American Muslim Council (IAMC)’ because till now IAMC Its stand has been anti-India and in the name of interest of Muslims, it has been running propaganda against the country. He has a hand in creating an atmosphere of ‘Muslims are in danger in India’ in America. At the same time, he also runs this narrative in the international media. Not only this, IAMC had advocated for blacklisting India.