India vs IRE: Fight against Ireland, Team India headed to Dublin under Hardik’s leadership. India vs Ireland Hardik Pandya-led Team India leaves for Dublin ProIQRA News

News Details

India vs IRE

Image Credit Source: Twitter

After the T20 series against South Africa ended in a draw, Team India will now play a two-match T20 series against Ireland (IND vs IRE). The command of this team has been handed over to Hardik Pandya.

Mumbai: After the draw in the T20 series against South Africa, Team India will now face Ireland.India vs IREWill play a series of two T20 matches. lead the team to Hardik Pandya ,Hardik Pandya) has been assigned. The team under his leadership left for Dublin today. An Indian team is in England. There the Test series will start from July 1. India has selected its secondary team for the Ireland series. This has given opportunity to many young faces. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Bhuvneshwar Kumar) is the vice-captain of this team. The head of the National Cricket Academy, VVS Laxman, will be the coach of Team India during the Ireland tour. Before the Ireland tour, the BCCI had given Team India a three-day break.

Umran Malik may get a chance

Fast bowlers like Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh, who did not get a chance in the series against South Africa, may get a chance against Ireland. Team India made a comeback from behind in the series against South Africa. Team India was trailing 2-0 in the five-match series. After this, India won the third and fourth matches to level the series 2-2. In the fifth match of the series, rain changed its course.

The selection committee pays attention

Team India has not sent a strong team against Ireland. Many senior players will play in England. Although India has sent its secondary team, but Ireland is dominated by Team India. The team consists of players with experience in international cricket. On the other hand, the Irish team can get good practice. Australia will host the T20 World Cup in October-November this year. Therefore, the selection committee will pay full attention to the performance of the players in this series.

read also

Indian team selected for Ireland tour

Team India: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, Ishan Kishan, Harshal Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Rituraj Gaikwad Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi,