Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 26 runs | Pro IQRA News

Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 26 runs

 | Pro IQRA News

Pro IQRA News Updates.

Web Desk: Pakistan won the series by defeating New Zealand by 26 runs.

New Zealand were bowled out for 261 in the 50th over of the third match of the one-day series played at the National Stadium, Karachi.

Tom Blundell scored 65 runs for New Zealand. International cricket debutant Cole McConkey scored 64 runs and returned to the pavilion unbeaten. Captain Tom Latham was out for 45, Will Young 33, Daryl Mitchell 21 and Mark Chapman 13.

For Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah and Mohammad Wasim took 2, 2 wickets while Agha Salman took 1 wicket.

Earlier, Pakistan scored 287 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the allotted 50 overs while batting first at the invitation of New Zealand.

Imam-ul-Haq scored 90 runs for Pakistan. Captain Babar Azam 54, Muhammad Rizwan 32, Agha Salman 31, Abdullah Shafiq and Fakhar Zaman 19, 19 dismissed. Muhammad Nawaz and Shadab Khan returned to the pavilion after scoring.

Matt Henry took 3 wickets, Adam Mullen took 2 wickets and Cole McConkey took 1 wicket for New Zealand.