Pakistani women’s training camp for Sri Lanka series announced ProIQRA News

News Details

The training camp of the Pakistan women’s team for the upcoming ODI and T20 series against Sri Lanka was announced on Thursday.

The 12-day training camp will be held from May 7 to 18 at Hanif Muhammad High Performance Center, National Stadium, Karachi.

The Pakistan Cricket Board said in a press release that 26 players would participate in the camp. Alia Riaz, Bismillah Maroof, Diana Baig and Fatima Sana will not attend the camp and will join the squad for the series on May 17.

Meanwhile, left-arm spinner Nishra Sindhu will be out of camp due to a shoulder injury.

Six series matches (three T20Is and three ODIs) will be played at the South End Club in Karachi.

Camp Participants (Athletes):

Ayman Anwar, Anam Amin, Anusha Nasir, Ayesha Bilal, Ayesha Naseem, Ayesha Zafar, Ghulam Fatima, Gul Feroze, Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Muneeb Ali Siddiqui, Najia Alvi, Natalia Pervez, Nada Dar, Aimama Sohail, Saima, Saima, Samina and others are included. Shams, Sadia Iqbal, Shawal Zulfiqar, Sedrah Amin, Sedrah Nawaz, Tasmia Rabab, Toba Hassan, Umm Hani, Waheeda Akhtar and Isra Amir.

Support staff:

David Hamp (Head Coach), Saleem Jaffer (Bowling Coach), Waqar Orakzai (Assistant Coach), Saboor Ahmed (Strength and Conditioning Coach), Rifat Asghar Gul (Physiotherapist), Dr Muhammad Khurram (Doctor).

Travel Program (Training and Matches at South End Club, Karachi)

May 19 – Teams arrive in Karachi.

May 21-23 – Training

May 24 – First T20I

May 26 – Second T20I

May 28 – Third T20I

June 1 – First ODI

June 3 – Second ODI

June 5 – Third ODI