PSL 8: Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars to qualify for final – Sports | Pro IQRA News

PSL 8: Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars to qualify for final – Sports

 | Pro IQRA News

Pro IQRA News Updates.

In the first qualifying match of the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League, Multan Sultans defeated Lahore Qalandars by 84 runs and qualified for the third consecutive year.

Political tension, PSL matches going as per schedule or not?

In the match which opened at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, Multan Sultans scored 160 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Kieron Pollard played a brilliant innings of 57 runs off 34 balls, captain Muhammad Rizwan 33, Usman Khan 29 and Tim David stood out with 22 runs. Haris Rauf of Lahore Qalandars dismissed 3 players.

Lahore Qalandar’s innings was opened by Fakhr Zaman and Agha Tahir Baig, first Agha Tahir was out for 15 runs and Abdullah Shafiq was also lbw on the ball by Trail while Fakhr Zaman was bowled by Anwar Ali for a total of 19. Shaheen Shah Afridi was also run out for 28 and Hussain Talat on 41 runs and thus half the team of Qalandars returned to the pavilion in the tenth innings.

The captains of both teams throw

Sikandar Raza was caught by Kieron Pollard in the hands of Abbas Afridi, while Sam Billings scored 19 runs off 27 balls, Rashid Khan also returned to the pavilion without scoring any runs, David Wasa scored only 12 runs, Haris Rauf scored 15 runs, Lahore Qalandar’s Sam Billings was the outstanding batsman by scoring 19 runs while Multan Sultan’s Sheldon Cottrell got 3, Osama Mir 2 while Anwar Ali, Abbas Afridi, Ehsanullah and Kieron Pollard dismissed one player each.

Former Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan won the toss and decided to bat, Lahore Qalandars is captained by Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Multan Sultan’s squad includes Muhammad Rizwan as captain, Usman Khan, Riley Russo, Tim David, Kieran Pollard, Khushdal Shah, Anwar Ali, Osama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Sheldon Cottrell, Ehsanullah.

PSL 8: Karachi Kings beat Lahore Qalandars by 86 runs

Lahore Qalandar’s squad includes captain Shaheen Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafiq, Tahir Baig, wicketkeeper Sam Billings, Hussain Talat, David Visa, Sikandar Raza, Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.

Now the eliminator match will be played between the teams in Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United on March 16.