Khyber Pakhtunkhwa successfully defended the National T20

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa defeated Home City Central Punjab by 7 wickets to successfully defend the National Twenty20.

According to the details, the champion team achieved the target of 149 runs in 17 overs at a loss of 3 wickets.

- Advertisement -

In pursuit of the desired target, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was not confident at the start of the innings. After giving the first over, Muhammad Haris returned to the pavilion with a total score of 10.

On this occasion, these form batsmen Sahibzada Farhan and Kamran Ghulam started the building process on behalf of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

- Advertisement -

The two shared a 47-run stand, with Sahibzada Farhan (26) and Kamran Ghulam (37) all out.

However, as soon as captain Iftikhar Ahmed reached the crease, batting smoky, playing charming strokes around the wicket, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the title.

He played an unbeaten innings of 45 off 19 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes while Adil Amin remained unbeaten on 25 runs.

Samin Gul, Mohammad Faizan and Qasim Akram took one wicket each.

Earlier, despite the excellent partnership of 85 runs of Ahmed Shehzad and Kamran Akmal, the entire team of Central Punjab was piled up at 148 runs.

However, after the dismissal of both the batsmen, none of the batsmen of Central Punjab could stay on the crease for long and kept returning to the pavilion after getting out from time to time.

Ahmed Shehzad made 42 off 36 balls with 4 fours and 1 six while Kamran Akmal made 44 off 29 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes.

Central Punjab Kamdal order completely flopped. Apart from Kamran Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad, Qasim Akram and Fahim Ashraf were dismissed for 20 and 14 runs respectively.

Central Punjab were bowled out for 148 in 19.2 overs.

Spinner Iftikhar Ahmed led the way for 3 wickets for 5 runs, Mohammad Imran took 3 wickets while Arshad Iqbal took 2 wickets.

Khalid Usman and Imran Khan Sr. took one wicket each.

Iftikhar Ahmed was declared the Player of the Final for his unbeaten 45 off 16 balls with an aggressive innings and three wickets.

- Advertisement -