Subhash Chandra nominates for Rajasthan Rajya Sabha elections as BJP-backed independent candidate ProIQRA News

News Details

Subhash Chandra filed his nomination papers for the Upper House of Parliament elections from Rajasthan. (Photo: Twitter / hashsubhashchandra)

Jaipur: Rajya Sabha MP Subhash Chandra on Tuesday filed his nomination papers from Rajasthan for the upper house of parliament as a BJP-backed independent candidate.

Elections for the four seats will be held on June 10, for which the Congress has fielded three candidates – Mukul Wasnik, Pramod Tiwari and Randeep Singh Surjewala, while the BJP has nominated former minister Ghanshyam Tiwari.

Tiwari also filed his nomination papers with Chandra on Tuesday.

Two nomination papers have been filed. Subhash Chandra and Ghanshyam Tiwari have filed nominations as BJP candidates. The BJP is supporting Subhash Chandra, “BJP chief spokesperson Ram Lal Sharma told reporters outside the assembly building.

He claimed that both of them would win the elections.

“Ghanshyam Tiwari will win on party lines and Subhash Chandra will win as Azad,” he said.

BJP state president Satish Punia said the party had appealed to independent MLAs and lawmakers from other parties to vote for BJP-backed candidate Subhash Chandra.

He said that the competition would be interesting and both the candidates would win.

“We have personally and publicly appealed to independent candidates and MLAs from other parties to vote for the BJP-backed candidate. There is infighting and resentment within the Congress party which is affecting governance,” he said. ‘ They said.

“This is an opportunity for those who are concerned for the farmers, the youth and the people of the state, to teach the Congress a lesson,” he said.

Independent candidate Subhash Chandra thanked the BJP for its support and said it would get more votes than required.

Subhash Chandra is a member of Rajya Sabha from Haryana and his term is coming to an end on August 1, 2022.

In the 200-member Rajasthan Legislative Assembly, 108 Congress MLAs, 71 from BJP, 13 from Azad, three from Rashtriya Lok Tantric Party (RLP), two each from CPI (M) and Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) and two Rashtriya Lok One of the heart (RLD).

Also read: Arvind Kejriwal on Stander Jane’s arrest: “Personally studied case, it is fake”