UPelections2022- BJP’s first list released, Yogi descended from Gorakhpur

UPelections2022- BJP’s first list released, Yogi descended from Gorakhpur

New Delhi (Pradeep Kumar): BJP has released its first list of 107 candidates for the elections in UP. The BJP has put an end to the discussions by announcing Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath as its candidate from Gorakhpur. Tickets of 20 MLAs have been cut and tickets have been given to 21 new faces.

BJP has released the first list of its first candidates for the UP assembly elections today. While releasing the list, the BJP Central Election Committee put an end to the speculations being made about the CM Yogi. CM Yogi has been announced to contest from Gorakhpur city and Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya from Sirathu.

Union Minister and election in-charge of Uttar Pradesh Dharmendra Pradhan made this announcement at a press conference at the party headquarters today. Pradhan said that the Parliamentary Board, the highest policy-making body of the BJP, has decided to field Chief Minister Yogi from Gorakhpur and Deputy Chief Minister Maurya from Sirathu. Before this, there were many discussions about CM Yogi. He was being talked about contesting elections from Ayodhya and sometimes from Mathura. But the list released by BJP has put an end to the speculations being made about CM Yogi.

Earlier, there was a loud discussion about Yogi Adityanath contesting from Ayodhya seat and it was also discussed in the party but the final decision was left to the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC). When asked questions about this, Pradhan said that Yogi Adityanath had not made any request to contest from any particular seat, but had said that the party can decide to contest from any of the 403 seats in the state. He said, “The party has decided to make him contest from Gorakhpur city and Yogi Adityanath gladly accepted it.

Of the 107 seats where the party has announced candidates, 105 seats will go to polls in the first and second phases. The sixth phase of polling in Gorakhpur is to be held on March 3, while in Sirathu the fifth phase will be held on February 27. In this list, BJP has cut the tickets of 20 MLAs. Minister Dharmendra Pradhan at the Center said, “Today we have announced 107 candidates. The current MLA was 83 in it. We have re-ticketed 63 of them. In 20 seats, those friends will be appointed for other work.

A total of 113 seats will go to polls in the first and second phases. The party did not announce candidates for one phase I and eight seats in phase II. Pradhan said that discussions have taken place on the names of the candidates for these eight seats and it has been left to BJP President JP Nadda to take a decision. In fact, some of these seats will also go to the parties involved in the alliance.

The candidates declared for the first and second phases include Energy Minister Shrikant Sharma from Mathura, State Finance and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Suresh Khanna from Shahjahanpur, Sugarcane Development and Sugar Industry Minister Suresh Rana from Thana Bhavan, former Uttarakhand Governor Baby Rani Maurya from Agra Rural, Pankaj Singh from Noida, Sangeet Som from Sardhana are prominent names. Pradhan said that the party has given tickets to 21 new faces, including youth, women and people working in different sectors of the society.

Pradhan said that dedication to the party and its ideology along with the prospect of victory has been made the main basis for the selection of candidates. On the question of a large number of BJP MLAs leaving the party and joining the Samajwadi Party, Pradhan said that his party is big and people keep coming and going, but the issue in the elections is the credibility of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the performance of the central and state government and his There are various welfare schemes being run by the

Minister and election in-charge Dharmendra Pradhan at the Center claimed that in the last five years the state government under the leadership of Yogi Adityanath has given a welfare, all-touching and sensitive government, he has made the state corruption and riot free.

Post Views:

- Advertisment -

Latest News & Updates

- Advertisment -