Voting begins for 224 seats in Karnataka, fate of 2615 candidates will be closed in EVM | Pro IQRA News

Voting begins for 224 seats in Karnataka, fate of 2615 candidates will be closed in EVM

 | Pro IQRA News

Pro IQRA News Updates.

Voting in all 224 constituencies of Karnataka has started from 7 AM today which will continue till 6 PM. Counting of votes will take place on May 13. Political parties have been trying to woo the voters through hundreds of meetings, roadshows, offline and online election campaigns for more than one and a half months, now the question is in the hands of the voters, who will rule Karnataka for the next 5 years Who will be in power will put its final stamp on it.

Addressing 19 public meetings and holding six road shows as part of the BJP’s aggressive campaign, Prime Minister Narendra Modi released a video message to the people of Karnataka on Twitter to make the state number one in the country. His “blessing” was sought in his mission. Meanwhile, the Congress objected to PM Modi’s plea and approached the Election Commission demanding immediate action against the PM for “violation of the Model Code”.

Read also:

Saudi date palms are planted on the banks of Ajay River, Medjool and Ajawa will also grow in Bengal.

A total of 5,31,33,054 voters are eligible to vote in 58,545 polling stations in Karnataka where 2,615 candidates are in the fray. Among the voters are 2,67,28,053 men, 2,64,00,074 women and 4,927 others while the candidates are 2,430 men, 184 women and 1 third gender. Karnataka has had a change of government every five years for the past 38 years. The last time the Janata Party was in power was in 1985 under the leadership of Ramakrishna Hegde.

Read also:

Even after the recent rain in Delhi NCR, there will be no relief from the heat, the heat will increase in these states

In the 2018 Karnataka assembly elections, the BJP won 104 seats, the Congress 78 and the JDS 37. No party got a majority. BS Yeddyurappa was sworn in as Chief Minister on 17 May 2018, but resigned on 23 May after failing to prove his majority in the House.

First Read Urdu News on News18Urdu, Breaking News in Urdu. Today’s latest news, live news update, read most reliable urdu news, on news18, know all details related to your state, country and abroad and especially middle east, entertainment, sports, business, health, education and employment. Follow News18 Urdu on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, DailyHunt, ShareChat and Quoap.